Rockmore Plastic Surgery

Reviews

Latham, NY, board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Jeffrey Rockmore has earned a reputation as a trusted provider for cosmetic services, having performed thousands of procedures during his more than 20 years of experience. On this page, you’ll find real reviews written by Dr. Rockmore’s patients. If you’d like to set up your own meeting with Dr. Rockmore, please request a consultation online or call (518) 328-3330 to schedule an appointment.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

RateMDs
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2016
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I had a great experience with Dr. Rockmore. The work he did was excellent and he is has a very good bedside manor. I'm very pleased with my results and would definitely recommend him to others.
Google
5.0/5
May 12, 2016
Google Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Doctor Rockmore has extensive knowledge and a depth of experience and a keen ability to meet unexpected contingencies. I saw firsthand while undergoing my procedure his great skill and calm demeanor. The Plastic Surgery Group at Patroon Creek is a beautiful place to visit. When you first walk in it has an aura of quiet beauty. The staff and nurses are most welcoming when you arrive. Everyone is remarkable:- attentive, caring, intelligent, thoughtful and kind! I wish to thank and acknowledge RN Kathleen and RN Kaylie and the nurses who assisted in my post Op care, i.e., RN Susan for removing my stitches with gentle skill and patience and Christine’s lymphatic massage with her soft and gentle touch. What a great person! I wish to warmly thank and acknowledge all the OR nurses who assisted Dr. Rockmore throughout my surgery: Jane, Megan, Gwen, Kathy, Elise and Diane. These great women were truly remarkable:- attentive, caring, quick thinking, alert and KIND to me! I also wish to warmly thank the staff, especially Jacolyn, Linda and Anne, and dear Liz who guided me through the steps. These great women were so attentive, thoughtful and helpful to me. My surgery had a successful and pleasing outcome. I love my new look! Thank you, Thank you! I shall not soon forget each of you – you are the A Team! With every good wish, Dori Brown May 12, 2016
Google
5.0/5
May 5, 2016
Google Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I sought the expertise of Dr Rockmore following a significant weight loss that left me with excess skin in several places. Immediately following my initial consult I was sold! Dr Rockmore and his staff were wonderful from start to finish. I'm currently two weeks out from my procedures (Fleur De Lis Tummy Tuck, Brachioplasty & breast lift and augmentation) and I couldn't be happier. I would recommend Dr Rockmore to anyone seeking a caring, professional and extremely competent surgeon.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2016
Google Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I had top surgery and a body lift with liposuction.I tried to go in with little expectation but of course I wanted the world and more. I was shocked when my results were better than i imagined! Dr.Rockmore did an awesome job! He told me only 20lbs would be lost but that it was the tightness and lost skin that would maka a difference. I lost closer to 30 after the swelling went down but I lost two pants and two shirt sizes. My top did not hurt at all, I could have been back to daily life the next day and my scars are very thin lines. The scar on my belly is below my boxer line and is not that bad but the recovery was very painful. I was not prepared for the amount of pain but nothing the Doctor could have said would have prepared me. Liposuction is like a numbing and burning sensation, it creates extra sensitivity, I still dont have all the feeling back in my butt area but I would not change my decision to have the surgery! Dr.Rockmore was very pleasant and efficient, he works to please! I would deffinetly reccomend him to others looking for a change in body shape and top removal/reduction.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 29, 2016
Google Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I recently went to Dr. Rockmore for a breast augmentation. I couldn't be happier with the results and would highly recommend him! The procedure was quick and the recovery was not bad. I went back to work 5 days later.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2016
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I would recommend Dr. Rockmore to all of my friends and family as I had a great experience. I went to Dr. Rockmore for my 3rd consultation for my breast revision. I ended up having surgery with him and I have absolutely no regrets. He is a well respected physician, very skilled and is eager to make you happy! His staff is also amazing and makes you feel very comfortable.
Vitals
5.0/5
Feb 8, 2016
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I am SO happy with a procedure performed for me by Dr. Rockmore! I could not be happier with my results. His kindness, compassion and true professionalism was a much added bonus to a procedure that exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend him and could not have asked for a more successful outcome! Thank you Dr. Rockmore!!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2016
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I spent a long time researching breast augmentation procedures and plastic surgeons. I found Dr. Rockmore at The Plastic Surgery Group. It was a bit of a drive from my house, but it was worth it. Dr. Rockmore is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He is realistic about the appropriate size and type of implant based upon each person's body type. The surgery and recovery were quick and I have minimal scarring that is fading. I would highly reccomend Dr. Rockmore to anyone considering plastic surgery.
Vitals
3.0/5
Jan 23, 2016
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
My experience with dr rockmore was excellant. I had surgery on my face and neck could not be happier! From my first call to his office to my last follow up appointment I was treated very well. He is an amazing doctor. His nurse Liz was very helpful and informative. Five star experience.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2015
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I researched breast lift and augmentation surgeons for many months and after several different consultations decided on Dr. Rockmore. He was kind yet knowledgeable without being unrealistic about false promises and what I could expect. I would consider myself to be an extreme case of breast sage and deflation. I have very thin tissue like skin that was stretched to the max. After spending the needed time with us and suggesting type and size of implants our surgery was scheduled just 2 weeks later. The results so far have been truly amazing. Only 4 weeks post op the scars are already just thin lines and barely even discolored. the implants are settling in nicely and I am starting to even have a little bit of cleavage which we weren't sure would happen because of my breast being naturally so far apart. His Staff was amazing, especially Liz who took any stress of the logistics right out of our hands. Would highly recommend Dr. Rockmore and his staff.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Dec 20, 2015
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Back in 2002, I decided on another Dr. in the Plastic Surgery Group for a LeJour breast reduction. On the day of my surgery, Dr. Rockmore walked in. I was told that the procedure had better results with two doctors operating simultaneously. (I don't think this is true. . . I think Dr. Rockmore was training the other Dr. in this technique.) The result was that I had identical surgery on both breasts, but with different doctors. Coming out of anesthesia, my first question was "Who did which side?" It was amazing how well the scars healed on Dr. Rockmore's side in comparison with the other Dr. - where part of the incision actually became infected! Six years later, when diagnosed with breast cancer and facing a double mastectomy with reconstruction, I knew who my Dr. would be: Dr. Rockmore. I had five surgeries in 2008/2009: Double mastectomy with reconstruction, implant exchange, nipple/areola reconstruction, and two minor scar revisions for keloids. Dr. Rockmore's scars heal beautifully. Some are not even noticeable. This fall (2015) I was again faced with revision surgery, due to implant slippage. Dr. Rockmore did an implant exchange so I now have the new "teardrop" silicone implants, he added slings to prevent slippage, and he removed some fat from my thighs to fill in some concave areas in my upper chest. As a result, I now have more natural cleavage and better decollatage. This was a more intense surgery than I anticipated, but the results are beautiful. Listen, here's the thing. . . Dr. Rockmore is very honest and up-front about how different people heal differently. Bodies are different. He is an artist who does his best to achieve gorgeous and natural results. However, sometimes challenges cannot be anticipated. If you decide to have surgery, you need to go into it realizing that you need to be an active participant not only in your medical decisions, but in the effectiveness of your healing. Besides the obvious things like not smoking and drinking - you need to take exercise restrictions seriously. Give your body the time it needs to heal. Take care of your incisions and your skin. Be an active participant in your results. I've learned this after so many surgeries! That said, I adore Nancy, who books his appointments and handles insurance questions. She's a bit hard to get on the phone, but she always answers my messages in a timely fashion. Once in the beautiful offices, your appointments are handled quickly (no wasted time sitting, often embarrassed, in the waiting room) and his nurses are SUPURB. Nurse Cathy Hogan has especially seen me in some awkward situations, and her empathy (not to mention her adroit skill in removing stitches) is amazing. They helped make me not dread my appointments so much, all the nurses are so forthcoming and helpful. Dr. Rockmore will give you honest answers to delicate questions. I've seen results from other breast cancer patients who went to other doctors, and I always think my scars are the most beautiful. Don't wait - have a consultation.
Vitals
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2015
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Had a "mommy make over" (tummy tuck, breast reduction/lift, and liposuction) three weeks ago. Dr. Rockmore was a complete gentleman and professional. He did an amazing job, I feel like I am 18 again! My breasts were heavy and very saggy, and I could not seem to get rid of my middle or saddle bags on my thighs not matter how much exercise and diet that I tried. I was so frustrated and miserable. After the free consultation I knew immediately this was the right procedure for me. I could't be happier. The first week to ten days are definitely uncomfortable but weeks three I am feeling like myself again. Would recommend Dr. Rockmore 100%
Google
5.0/5
Nov 16, 2015
Google Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Dr. Rockmore is absolutely superb; an artist and a perfectionist. My results are nothing short of phenomenal and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic surgery. He is attentive, patient and very open to any questions or concerns. I knew after the initial consult that he was "my guy". I am now a patient for life.
Vitals
5.0/5
Nov 10, 2015
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I was referred to Dr. Rockmore by a friend and was very impressed with him from our first meeting. He was open, knowledgeable, kind and reassuring. His work is impeccable and he is clearly an expert in his field. The office staff too was professional, courteous and attentive. An A+ experience in every way.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2015
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
My experience with Dr. Rockmore and The Plastic Surgey Group was very good. I found the office to be clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. I chose to have a breast lift and augmentation after having five children --it was high time for some mom tlc. Dr. Rockmore did a fabulous job. The healing time was as expected. The result is very natural and lovely. I enjoy the way clothes fit my body now and I feel comfortable and confident. Dr. Rockmore is caring and compassionate. My only regret is waiting so long.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2015
Google Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Dr. Rockmore is impeccable in his care and concern for his patients. He is meticulous, courteous and gifted in his skills as a surgeon. As a physician, he makes you feel very comfortable and explains everything, leaving no stone unturned! Dr. Rockmore offers the most current trends for the best results. As a patient, I would, and continue to recommend all of my family and friends to his practice. He has an extraordinary staff!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2015
Google Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I have been a patient of Dr. Rockmore's for ten years. I have watched the practice grow to the point of needing a bigger building! One thing that hasn't changed is the "less is more" mentality. There is a new trend of quiet, simple beauty vs. flashy distractions. I call it elegance. Dr. Rockmore has always taken the approach of natural looking results for confidence and ease with one's body. Growing older happens and I accept that but I refuse to throw my hands up. Over the years I received real value for the price of treatment, had no unusual pain or healing issues and I have no regrets. I feel that Dr. Rockmore is truly caring and considerate. I believe he listens well and is 100% involved in my care. The atmoshere at The Plastic Surgery Group is not clinical--it is Spa-like. I recommend a consult with Dr. Rockmore and his staff. Positivity begets positivity! Thank you Dr. R!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2015
Google Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I have visited Dr. Rockmore for various issues throughout the years. I find that he is incredibly knowledgeable and skilled in his trade. More importantly, he is honest, friendly, and trustworthy. Dr. Rockmoretakes the time to counsel his patients and one never feels rushed during an appointment. The office itself is cutting edge and the entire operation runs smoothly. I would highly recommend Dr. Rockmore to anyone.
RateMDs
5.0/5
May 12, 2015
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Dr. RockMore is Amazing!!!. He is cute, friendly, smart, and makes you feel confident going into your life changing decision. He was my third consultation for breast implants with a lift..the second doctor i went to scared me half to death by telling me he was not the right candidate for such a risky procedure. The first doctors before and after pictures looked scary. Lifts are different than just implants because the nipple has to be relocated and doctors have to eyeball the nipple symmetry. But doctor RockMore told me he does breast lifts with implants every week and that i had nothing to fear. I told him i wanted a really small size implant for my stature, and he suggested a quiet bigger size despite my height, and thank goodness i listened to him.. He really knows his stuff... He said if you go to small you will have a really big gap in between your breasts. I asked him if he could keep the size of my areola, because after so much research on breast lifts that i did i would notice that more than half the after pictures the girls nipple sizes would change along with the color and shape. I am 7 days post-op so far, and i love my breasts. My nipples are symmetrical, my nipples have stayed the same color, size, shape and texture, and my size is perfect, they are perky and they feel great! i will be returning to Dr RockMore for a tummy tuck next year not only because he produces wonderful results but he just makes me feel that comfortable, confident, welcome and like my money will be well spent! Also, not only is he amazing, but the staff at American Plastic Surgery are too. Clean, sleek office with very warm friendly faces. I called twice during my week recovery and spoke to a nurse on call and they never made me feel like my questions were stupid or that i was bothering them . i was told to call anytime with any questions or concerns at the end of each call! Hands down, great doctor and great service!
Vitals
5.0/5
May 12, 2015
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Dr. RockMore is Amazing!!!. He is cute, friendly, smart, and makes you feel confident going into your life changing decision. He was my third consultation..the second doctor i went to scared me half to death by telling me he was not the right candidate for such a risky procedure. The first doctors before and after pictures looked scary. Lifts are different than just implants because the nipple has to be relocated and doctors have to eyeball the nipple symmetry. But doctor RockMore told me he does breast lifts with implants every week and that i had nothing to fear. I told him i wanted a really small size implant for my stature, and he suggested a quiet bigger size despite my height, and thank goodness i listened to him.. He really knows his stuff... He said if you go to small you will have a really big gap in between your breasts. I asked him if he could keep the size of my areola, because after so much research on breast lifts that i did i would notice that more than half the after pictures the girls nipple sizes would change along with the color and shape. I am 7 days post-op so far, and i love my breasts. My nipples are symmetrical, my nipples have stayed the same color, size, shape and texture, and my size is perfect, they are perky and they feel great! i will be returning to Dr RockMore for a tummy tuck next year not only because he produces wonderful results but he just makes me feel that comfortable, confident, welcome and like my money will be well spent! Also, not only is he amazing, but the staff at American Plastic Surgery are too. Clean, sleek office with very warm friendly faces. I called twice during my week recovery and spoke to a nurse on call and they never made me feel like my questions were stupid or that i was bothering them . i was told to call anytime with any questions or concerns at the end of each call! Hands down, great doctor and great service!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Apr 9, 2015
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I had a tummy tuck procedure done by dr rockmore and I'm extremely pleased with the outcome of the surgery. Everything dr rockmore said was true for example he said the scar was going to be low and thin and the pain wouldn't be that bad. He was right I stopped taking the prescribed pain killers by the next day and started taking ibuprofen. I would recommend dr rockmore to my friends and family
Vitals
5.0/5
Jan 28, 2015
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Doctor Rockmore is an incredibly gifted surgeon - my wife and I are elated!
Vitals
5.0/5
May 29, 2013
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Dr. Rockmore performed my Breast Augmentation a year ago and my Rhinoplasty only 5 weeks ago. My breast Augmentation is natural and beautiful. My body looks amazing. I am already thrilled with the results of my Rhinoplasty from 5 weeks ago. I spoke with Dr. Rockmore at length at my consultation for my first surgery. I knew I felt comfortable with him as my surgeon even before my consultation was complete. Dr. Rockmore's before and after photos speak for themselves on his website. He has true talent when it comes to sculpting any part of the body. I found his honest and direct demeanor very comforting. I appreciated that he was not like many other Plastic Surgeons that I have had consultations with. I found Dr. Rockmore to be very approachable, highly intelligent, thorough, and patient with all of my questions and concerns. He understood how I was feeling at first as an apprehensive patient and put me right to ease with his approach and bedside manner. I cannot stress how important it is to find the right fit of personality, strategy, and style when selecting a surgeon. I do suggest interviewing several Plastic Surgeons if you feel skeptical of your first consultation. I knew after meeting Dr. Rockmore that he would be my surgeon that helps me stay young and natural. It was clear after meeting Dr. Rockmore that he was and is absolutely superb. Dr. Rockmore and his staff made me feel like my needs were their first priority. Dr. Rockmore is a perfectionist. He constantly strives for better outcomes and is always adjusting his techniques to that end. My experience with him is proof of that. He has changed my life. He truly is an excellent surgeon and thrives on the happiness of his patients. Thank you Dr. Rockmore and his staff for two of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I am ever grateful and proud to recommended him and show off his work!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Apr 26, 2013
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
I have not has surgery yet. I had an initial consultation and have scheduled surgery.
Vitals
5.0/5
Feb 8, 2013
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Dr. Rockmore was absolutely amazing. I saw him for a CoolSculpting treatment and he was so honest and informative when giving me his recommendation. A lot of my friends and family have also seen him for procedures ranging from breast augmentations to simple things like removing a mole, and everyone one of them have highly recommended him!
Vitals
5.0/5
Aug 10, 2012
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Dr. Rockmore is the absolute best! He corrected a breast augmentation another surgeon in the area botched. My breast were uneven and too large for my body. Dr. Rockmore not only corrected them but made them look natural. Great bedside manner. I highly recommend him!
RateMDs
4.8/5
Jan 13, 2012
RateMDs Rockmore Plastic Surgery
very helpful, awesome doctor and make me feel very comfortable!
Vitals
5.0/5
Dec 13, 2011
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
awsome doctor...He was able to correct the mistakes my previous doctor made. I feel perfect now. Thank You
Vitals
5.0/5
Nov 4, 2010
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
very professional, made me feel very comfortable about the entire process, could not have asked for a better experience;
Vitals
5.0/5
Mar 20, 2009
Vitals Rockmore Plastic Surgery
Willing to answer all questions, even if sometimes the answers are vague due to individual results. His incisions heal up 'til nearly invisible!
Back to Top